I’m tired of fucking pretending.

I’m tired of waking up and pretending like nothing happened the day before, that the night before you didn’t disown me as your daughter. I’m tired of going to school and smiling and acting like everything’s alright and it’s just “teenage problems”.  I’m tired of you being the center of my unhappiness and most of all, not being strong enough to fight through it.  I’m tired of seeing my mom unhappy and cry every single day.  I’m tired of you thinking you have the RIGHT to make us suffer.  I’m tired of you not understanding why your children hate you.  I’m tired of pretending like everything’s okay, that everyday is a new day and whatever happened in the past, stays there.  NO fuck you.  Fuck who ever came up with that stupid saying.

I’m tired of people thinking I’m pretentious, that shopping is horrible and spending way to much money on materials things is bad. I’m tired of acting like I got my shit together, that I wake up and watch the news. Honestly, I only watch the news when I get my nails done.  So fuck off.  I’m not well rounded, I don’t always do my homework and most of the time I turn in shit. I don’t pay attention in class and I make fun of people but I’m just human so leave me alone.  I’m still learning and I’m so tired of everyone.

2 thoughts on “I’m tired of fucking pretending.

Leave a Reply

