I’m Human, But More Importantly.. I’m A Girl.

I want to be wanted, to be chased, to be loved.

A long time ago, I decided to lose my pride and go after what I want.  I thought that would make me happy but, I realized that the hard part is keeping not getting.

I want to be reminded of how much I mean to you.  I don’t want to feel like I’m your burden and you HAVE to be with me, if that’s the case, you could leave because I do not want to be somewhere where I’m not welcomed.

It is so hard to remember that I exist? That I’m your girlfriend.  I want to be the person how makes your day brighter, the person you can’t wait to talk to or just have to talk to because something just happened.

I don’t want good morning and good night texts, but I would like texts that are there just to check in, the ones that just want to see how my day went.

I don’t need all your attention but I need to have at least 5 mins of your day that are dedicated to me.

I mean we are pretty new, I hope you aren’t bored of me yet or too comfortable.  We still have room to be romantic and flirty…

I really want this to work.  I really hope I’m not the only one.

Leave a Reply

