Another sad love story.

Right now I feel stuck, right in the middle of nowhere. Theres a long to do list of things that should’ve been done a few days ago but I just don’t feel like it.  I keep thinking, time, time will fix it, sooner or later.  Everyday is different, sometimes its good, I feel wanted and welcomed, right now I feel misplaced and misunderstood.  

What’s a girl to do? Do I just blame my unhappiness of the drenching teenage years?  Or should I take responsibity?  Then what?  How do I fix it? 

Theres a guy who I will do anything for.  If he was to come back with no explanation, I would drop everything and take him back without a second thought.  He’s that type of guy.  I like to think that things would be different, that my feelings wouldn’t be as strong if I understood the reasons behind the break up but I’m not sure, it might but there will always be a yearning for more.  I know I have to move on and let go, forgive and forget.  But how could I, if I can’t help but think about the times we spent together.  Its getting better yet, I can’t help but compare ever guy to him.  

Maybe I really liked him because he made me feel like I belonged somewhere.  He promised me a future.  

Its so hard to say goodbye when I know this could’ve ended differently.

Leave a Reply

