Dear New York,

Dear Old friend,

Take me back to the city streets, where I could walk wherever I needed to be.  Take me back to the trains, that would stretch for miles on end.  Take me back to the honking of the yellow taxis.  Let me experience Coney Island once more, or a horse ride around Central Park.   The way you make me feel, every inch of my skin stands up.  Its not just the view but its the idea behind you.  You symbolize freedom.  You are my heart & soul.  Being a New Yorker is a way of life, and I can’t thank you enough for letting me call you my home.

Leave a Reply

